The American Institute of Fishery Research Biologists (AIFRB), incorporated in 1956, is an organization established to advance excellence in fishery science and to promote stewardship, sustainability and wise utilization of natural resources, through support in professional development and recognition of competent achievement of its members, as measured by the highest of professional standards.
Fisheries magazine managing editor - Sarah Harrison

"The member benefit where respected fisheries scientists help us get our papers ready for publication is invaluable!"

Fisheries magazine managing editor - Sarah Harrison
Steve Cadrin, NOAA/UMass Dartmouth

"My involvement in AIFRB helped me to recognize the community aspect of fishery research, and how being an active member in our community offers me a broader perspective of our science and makes me a better biologist.”

Steve Cadrin, NOAA/UMass Dartmouth
Brian Rothschild, UMass Dartmouth

"Join the AIFRB. The AIFRB was started to promote excellence in fishery research in North America. The founders represented the spirit of excellence and the importance of asking ‚ the right questions.’ They have passed the baton to us to maintain the highest standards in science, conservation and management of fish stocks.”

Brian Rothschild, UMass Dartmouth
Dick Beamish, AIFRB President 2008-2015

"All of us were helped along the way by colleagues who wanted to protect fish and manage fisheries. Membership in AIFRB will help give back to our profession.”

Dick Beamish, AIFRB President 2008-2015

Meet Your Team

AIFRB President

AIFRB President

- Tom Keegan

Thomas.Keegan@aecom.com

AIFRB Past President

AIFRB Past President

- Steve Cadrin, Ph.D.

scadrin@umassd.edu

AIFRB Past President

AIFRB Past President

- Dick Beamish, Ph.D.

Richard.Beamish@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

AIFRB Secretary

AIFRB Secretary

- Barbara Warkentine, Ph.D.

Synodus@aol.com

AIFRB Treasurer

AIFRB Treasurer

- Cate O'Keefe, Ph.D.

cokeefe@umassd.edu

AIFRB Membership Chair

AIFRB Membership Chair

- Todd Chapman

tchapman@ecorpconsulting.com

AIFRB - AFS Liaison

AIFRB - AFS Liaison

- Sean Lucey

sean.lucey@noaa.gov

AIFRB Young Professional Representative

AIFRB Young Professional Representative

- Mary Blasius

meblasius@gmail.com

AIFRB Science Editor

AIFRB Science Editor

- Sarah Harrison

sharrison@aifrb.org

AIFRB Executive Editor

AIFRB Executive Editor

- Sarah Fox

sarah@aifrb.org

Chair of Investment Committee

Chair of Investment Committee

- Allen Shimada

allen.shimada@noaa.gov

AIFRB Webmaster

AIFRB Webmaster

- Tom Ihde, Ph.D.

tom.ihde@noaa.gov

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com