Photo: Steve De Neef (@stevedeneef)


Young Professionals

Young Professionals of AIFRB are a group of enrolled or recently graduated, career-focused individuals who represent the future of fishery science by the standards of excellence defined by our founding fellows.

Want to share your story?


PhD, Research Biologist 

USGS National CASC

Capital District

Abigail Lynch

PhD Candidate

North Carolina University

North Carolina District

Brendan Runde

Research Technician

MA Division of Marine Fisheries

New England District

Elise Koob

PhD, Senior Associate

Lenfest Ocean Program

Capital District

William Goldsmith

PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow

Environmental Defense Fund

New England District

Robert Boenish

Education Program Manager

NOAA Fisheries

Capital District

Laura Oremland

PhD, Research Scientist

Georgia Aquarium

Georgia District

Kady Lyons

PhD Candidate

Florida Atlantic University

Florida District

Beth Bowers

PhD, Research Biologist

Shedd Aquarium

Central States Region

Lynn Waterhouse


Gray FishTag Research

Florida District

Leah Baumwell

PhD Candidate

UMass Boston

New England District

Connor Capizzano

PhD, Assistant Professor

Rutgers University

Keystone District

Douglas Zemeckis

Please contact Young Professional Representative Connor Capizzano with any profile updates

Connect With AIFRB

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

© 2019 AIFRB