2016 AIFRB BOC Meeting Agenda

2016 AIFRB BOC Meeting Agenda

AIFRB 2016
Kansas City BOC Meeting Agenda
August 20 and 21, 2016

 

  • Call to order (Keegan)
  • Roll call and determination of quorum (Warkentine):
  • Introduction of Board members:
  • Review and Adoption of the Agenda (Keegan):  
  • Local Arrangements (Lucey, Cadrin, Keegan):
  • Orientation and lunch plans:  No formal arrangements were made for lunch.
  • KC Royals Game in lieu of dinner  
  • Group picture plans.  
  • AIFRB-sponsored symposium on Tuesday at the AFS meeting.  
  • AIFRB booth at the AFS meeting (Keegan):  

 

        • Set-up
        • Details: location, times, materials
        • Updated AIFRB poster
        • Volunteers to man the booth

 

  • President’s Report (Keegan):
  • Secretary's Report (Warkentine):
  • Approval and adoption of Minutes of the 2015 Board meeting (Portland Oregon)  Approval and adoption of Minutes of the mid-term conference call
  • Treasurer’s brief (O’Keefe)
  • Discussion of deficit and ways to address it.
  • Discuss removing delinquent members from the active member roster.
  • Reimbursement for Board Members
  • Adoption of Authorization for Treasurer (Fiscal year 2016-17)
  • Membership Report (Chapman):
  • Update on the proposal for a 25-year continuous membership certificate (Beamish and Chapman)
  • Sub-committee’s report on addressing issues related to recruiting and retaining members (Chapman, O’Keefe, Lucey, Shimada)

 

        • Report: Committee to report to Board in fall 2016 (October), will refer to bylaws for recommendations.

 

  • Website update (Fox, Shimada)
  • Briefs update (Fox)
  • Report by AIFRB-AFS Liaison (Lucey)
  • Young Professional Representative report (Blasius)
  • Awards and Award Committee updates:
  • Outstanding Achievement Awards (Beamish):  
  • Kasahara Award (Cadrin):  
  • AIFRB Distinguished Service Award:  
  • Clark Hubbs Research Assistance Awards (Ault)
  • WF Thompson Award (Panek)

 

    • Award recommendation and approval
    • Presentation of 2014 award arrangements

 

  • Filling Vacant District Director positions (Keegan, Cadrin)
  • Call for proposals to districts for activities to stimulate the district and to promote AIFRB and encourage membership (in amounts up to approx. $300)
  • Other District Directors actions  
  • District Reports:
  • Northern Alaska (Christian Zimmerman – czimmerman@usgs.gov)
  • Southeast Alaska (Jamal Moss – jamal.moss@noaa.gov)
  • Pacific Northwest Super District (Washington, NE Oregon – SW Washington) (David Hand – david_hand@fws.gov)
  • Northern California (Tom Keegan – tomk@helixepi.com)
  • Southern California (Kim Anthony – Kim.Anthony@sce.com)
  • New England (Ben Galuardi – bgaluardi@umassd.edu)
  • Keystone (Joseph Rachlin –  joseph.rachlin@lehman.cuny.edu)
  • Capital (Mark Chandler – mark.chandler@noaa.gov)
  • Arizona - New Mexico (Vacant)
  • Texas (Brad Erisman – berisman@utexas.edu)
  • South Central Great Lakes (Vacant)
  • Carolina (Vacant)
  • Florida (Greg Tolley – gtolley@fgcu.edu)
  • British Columbia (Brittany Jenewein – btjenewein@gmail.com)
  • Old business
  • Assessment of effectiveness of Southern California event and other districts: How can other districts learn from their success?
  • New Business:
  • Nominations for next President (Keegan, Cdrin)
  • Replacement Secretary for new Presidents term.
  • Procedures Manual review and update
  • Appointments (Keegan):  Items to be acted on if necessary
  • Officers
  • Regional Directors
  • Interim Directors
  • Standing Committee Chairs
  • Special Committee Chairs
  • ETC.
  • Adjournment

 

 

Leave a Reply

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com