AIFRB Regions and Districts

Image Map AIFRB Northern Alaska District AIFRB Southeastern Alaska AIFRB Northwest Washington District AIFRB Oregon-Southwestern Washington District AIFRB Northern California District AIFRB Southern California District AIFRB Texas District AIFRB Northern Gulf of Mexico District AIFRB Carolina District AIFRB Capitol District AIFRB Keystone District AIFRB New England District AIFRB Maritime Provence District AIFRB South Central Great Lakes District

AIFRB Regions and Districts (from the AIFRB Procedures Manual)
(Algorithms for Regional Directors)

I. Alaska and Western Canada Region

1. Southeastern Alaska District (approved 11 Apr. 1988): Not defined, but includes all of southeastern Alaska from Yakutat southward.

2. Northern Alaska District (approved 11 Apr. 1988): All of Alaska north and west of Yakutat.

II. Northwestern States Region

1. Oregon-Southwestern Washington (approved 29 Dec. 1961): Oregon and southern counties of Washington including Pacific, Cowlitz, Clark, Skamania, Klickitat, Lewis, and Wahkiskum.

2. Northwest Washington District (approved 1 June 1959): Washington exclusive of Pacific, Cowlitz, Clark, Skamania, Klickitat, Lewis, and Wahkiskum.

III. Southwest States & Western Mexico Region

1. Southern California District (approved 10 Oct. 1960): California counties of Santa Barbara, Ventura, Los Angeles, and San Bernardino, and those lying south of them in the State of California.

2. Northern California District (approved 11 Sept. 1987): No official boundaries defined, however it has been referred to in 1978 minutes as the “Sacramento-San Francisco District.”

IV. Central States & Middle Canada

1. South Central Great Lakes District (approved 24 Jan. 1968): Southeastern Michigan, northwestern Ohio, and southwestern Ontario.

V. Northeast States & Eastern Canada

1. Capital District (approved 26 Aug. 1995): Washington, D.C., Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, & West Virginia.

2. Keystone District (approved 26 Aug. 1995): Connecticut, New Jersey, New York, & Pennsylvania.

3. Maritime Province District (approved 26 Aug. 1995): New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Newfoundland, Prince Edward Island, & Quebec.

4. New England District (approved 26 Aug. 1995): Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, & Vermont.

VI. Southeast States & Eastern Mexico

1. Carolina District (approved 4 Mar. 1975): North Carolina & South Carolina

2. Florida District (approved 7 Jul. 1970): Florida, exclusive of that portion including Tallahassee and west.

3. Northeast Gulf of Mexico District (approved 8 May 1976): Mississippi, Louisiana, Alabama, and a portion of Florida (Tallahassee and west) {note: Original correspondence explains that the “Northeast” designation permits members living on the Gulf side of South Florida to maintain their membership with the Miami (i.e., Florida District) group}.

4. Texas District (approved 26 Sept. 1980): Texas.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :